Patient Testimonials

March 2014
Dr. Janjua and your amazing team,
I just wanted to drop a note to let you know how much I appreciate all of your caring, loving treatment of me and not a day goes by that I don’t feel love in my heart when I think of you.
Thank you again for everything!!!
Frank M.


September 2013
Dear Dr. Janjua and staff,

Thank you for all taking such exceptional care of our daughter, Caroline. She was extremely anxious about her surgery. Dr. Janjua was very kind and patient. He held her hand in the recovery room until she was comfortable. We appreciate meeting a physician with such a gentle “bedside manner”.
We have also been pleased with the nurses and office staff. All our questions have been addressed in a courteous and helpful manner.
With sincere gratitude,

Susan and Joe A.


July 16, 2013

Dear Dr. J –

First, I’d like to thank you for helping me to breathe better! All your care and attentiveness while I was going through various complications was and is greatly appreciated! You are the most considerate doctor that I know. Your excellence in difficult nasal surgery is duly noted. Thank you.
Thanks again - you rock!

Sincerely
Lisa B


Dr. J,

I came in on 2/14/2012 hoping to get a little of my "youth" back and trusting that you could help. Well, I couldn't be more pleased! You are truely a skilled artist. Your staff was so very friendly which just completed the overall experience. Thanks for being so diplomatic about my anxiety towards needles! I am smiling again today....I feel like I see ME staring back at me in the mirror!

Thanks!
Brynne K.


January 27, 2012

Dr. Janjua,

Thank you for being the fine physician you are.

Sincerely,
Louie and Tanya F.


December 2011 (Chin Implant Patient)

Dear Dr. Janjua,

I love my new chin! Thank you for making me more beautiful, self confident and photogenic!

You’re the best!
Love
Allie


December 23, 2011 (from a scalp and neck melanoma patient)

Dr. Janjua

Just wanted to say thank you. Thank you for all that you do & for just being you. You made a very scary time in my life a little less scary & a little easier. You treated my whole person & not just my diagnosis. You listened & you cared. And I can’t thank you enough. If the reason I worked at the clinic was to meet you because one day I would need this surgery , well it was totally worth it. I’m so grateful for all you’ve done. You and your entire staff make unpleasant times a little more pleasant than they would have been. I only hope to find a job where my co-workers will be as friendly, caring and professional as you all are. I wish you all a very merry Christmas and blessings galore for the new year.

love
Marynn V. (R.N.)


December 16, 2011 (from RHINOPHYMA PATIENT)

Dr. J & Staff,

Words cannot express the many thanks for what you have done for us. Just when we thought nobody could help Joe we found you. You and your staff have truly changed Joe back to the person he once was, not only in appearance but in personality.

Many, Many Thanks
Sue & Joe C.


December 12, 2011 (from a 20 year old Rhinoplasty Patient)

Dr. Janjua

Thank you for doing such a great job on my nose. Although no one ever mentioned it to me, I had always felt uncomfortable with my appearance because of my nose. Since my surgery in May, I have been incredibly happy with how I look. Before I was never able to feel my best because my nose had always brought me down. I could not be happier with the fantastic job you’ve done, and I am forever grateful.

Thank you.
Carlin D.


November 2011

Dear Dr. Janjua,
I just can't say it enough, Thank you.
Thank you for making me feel special and beautiful again. I feel like a brand new person.
Love, Lucia


Blepharoplasty testimonial from a physician

May 2011
Dear Dr. J and Staff:
Thank you very much for all the care with me. The surgery was a complete success and I feel much better now!! You did a great job. Your team is also the best.
With all my regards.
Dr. A



February 2011

Dear Dr. Janjua,

I'm writing this letter for two reasons; in appreciation of the person and the surgeon you are, and for those who follow in my shoes scared and confused. Read full letter...


November 2010

Dear Dr. Janjua,

How I hated looking in the mirror every morning at this ugly turkey neck. With your gentle T.L.C. you performed a miracle, you turned this old turkey into a young chick, well at least that’s how I feel. How can I ever thank you enough.
Fondly Aunt Mimi


September 29, 2010

Dear Dr. Janjua and Susie,

Ken and I would like to thank you for your hospitality in having us at your Wine & Cheese Party/Sculptra demo last night. We had a nice evening , and found the demo and lecture to be very interesting. I believe I'm seeing Sculptra in my near future - can't speak for Ken, though :O

Also, I just came out of a "Service Anniversary" celebration at my company and I was one of 30 recipients, celebrating 15 years at my company. When I got back to my table, someone said to me, "15 Years! So...you started here when you were 5?" What a compliment, huh? So between genetics, how I try to take care of myself with diet, exercise, and supplements, and Dr. Janjua...it's all good and must be working for me :o)

P.S. to Susie...the alarm that went off at our house last night was a glitch with a sensor. It went off again this morning at 4:45am, so there's a problem with that sensor (a.k.a. no break-in...whew!!). And yes, Sophie is our Pug/a dog...not a child we left home (hee!).

Can't say it enough...I get the warm fuzzies when I think of all of you and your office. Such a pleasant group of people who help me feel better about myself inside and out.

Take care and stay well,
Debbie T. xoxo


Dr. Janjua,

I wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you. My name is Cindy and I came to see you several months ago looking for help with my upper eyelids xanthoma. They have healed beautifully and look great.

Thanks to you I am no longer self conscious about my eyelids.
With gratitude,
Cindy


Dear Dr. Janjua,

I am so glad that I chose you to be my plastic surgeon! For a long time I wanted to have corrective surgery on my nostrils. I felt that they were too wide and I wanted to have them made a little smaller. I did some research and found out that you did this procedure and it is called an alarplasty. I emailed your office and was contacted the following day. I spoke with Liz, who was very friendly and helpful. I was able to schedule an appointment soon after our conversation. My consult with you was such a nice experience! You set my mind at ease immediately! I then scheduled the procedure soon after the consult. Everything worked out fine. I returned to work 2 days later with just a couple of small tape bandages. I told everyone that it was dermatological procedure! It was no big deal at all! I am so happy with the results. The procedure was subtle but for me it made a big difference. Every time I look in the mirror I am grateful that you did this surgery.

In addition, I really like your whole approach. We talked about subtle improvements that I can make over time. I decided to have sculptra and botox. The sculptra made a subtle difference in giving me a more youthful fuller face. I could probably use a little more, and I will probably do so in the future. I have had botox before, but it seems to be lasting longer! I'm not sure why, but I'm glad! You are wonderful doctor with a great staff! Thanks for helping me look beautiful!

Sincerely,
Diana L.


TESTIMONIAL FROM A BLEPHAROPLASTY PATIENT 5/17/2010

After years of procrastinating I had Dr. Janjua perform an upper and lower blepharoplasty. No one could figure out what I had done but everyone asked whether I had color contacts on. They never noticed my green eyes before because they were covered by my eyelids. I couldn’t be happier with my more youthful and natural look. Thank you Dr. Janjua for your expertise and thorough follow-up.          C.A.


Dear Dr Janjua,

I  am extremely happy with the results of my rhinoplasty/septoplasty, not only does my nose look great but I can breath so much easier. I've gotten so many compliments and I definitely feel more confident. The whole process went really smoothly especially since I don't deal too well with pain. My nose is so symmetrical and it really makes the whole dynamic of my face softer. I can't thank you enough.  

Jessie  - February 2010


Dear Dr. Janjua,

The other night, there was a gas leak in my house. I came downstairs, and I was the only one who smelled it. Before I couldn’t smell anything and now I can. I want to thank you for giving me the ability to breathe. Now I go to sleep breathing through my nose and finally wake up breathing through my nose. I am also very thankful for the external changes. I feel more confident and beautiful. The entire experience was smooth thanks to you. From the consultations, to the surgery, to check ups, I felt like I was your only patient. You are such a nice person and amazing doctor. Thank you for fixing my nose inside and out.

Lindsy, August 2010


Dr. Janjua and Staff,

I want to thank you all for such a pleasant experience for a “not so pleasant” surgery! I loved my results of my rhinoplasty/septoplasty! You were all consistently friendly and accommodating!

Christine M.


Dear Dr. Janjua and Staff-

I am finally getting around to writing this long overdue thank you note for the amazing job you did on my upper eyelid surgery!!! Actually though, since I did procrastinate in getting this out, it gave me a better understanding of what a superb job you did. Why- you ask? Over the past 4 months I have gotten more compliments on the color of my eyes, or what beautiful eyes I have then I have received in my entire life! No joke, I am getting comments from my students and co-workers and even complete strangers. I can not even begin to express how unbelievably good that makes me feel.

The entire process was a piece of cake - from the initial consultation, to the actual surgery and recovery. I would highly recommend you to anyone who is considering this procedure. Trust me people - you will be more than pleased with the results. Dr. Janjua and his staff were great during the surgery. Music played and I was made to feel completely at ease. There is no pain felt whatsoever. I did ice diligently for 3 days and had slight bruising for less than a week as result. I was up in about by day four with the exception of heavy lifting - and back to jogging in 2 weeks.

Let me tell you how AWESOME it is to put on my eye make-up now with out it smearing all over the place. I love it! Again, I just want to thank everyone who was a part of this procedure, I could not be more thrilled. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Gratefully yours,
Denise McNally


Our experience with Sculptra and Dr Janjua well exceeded our expectations. The procedure was much easier and comfortable than we expected.

I had the procedure a few weeks earlier than my husband. I was surprised at how minor the discomfort was. During the procedure I felt some pressure and a few pinches that was all.

The day of the procedure I experienced some puffiness. I was instructed to use ice for swelling and to massage my face for 5 minutes 5 times a day. By the second day I resumed my normal activities and looked and felt fine. My face was a little tender when I applied my make-up to the area but not painful.

It has been 3 months since I received Sculptra and I am thrilled! I get many compliments on how young I look. I feel like I turned the clock back 10 years, really! I would say Scupltra for both of us was like having a facelift without the surgery. I would not hesitate to have Sculptra again if I needed to.

My husband liked my results so much he saw Dr Janjua a few weeks later for the same procedure. He expected more uncomfortableness than he experienced. He was amazed at how little it hurt. He was so pleased with the results and how little pain he experienced; along with really no down time that he did a second visit for a little touch-up on the spot one afternoon without any medication or numbing cream.

We are loving our results and are very pleased with the professional and gentle care we received from Dr Janjua and his staff. For anyone seeking a more natural look that’s age defying we highly recommend Sculptra.

TC & DC


Dear Dr. Janjua,

I want to thank you for taking great care of me during my recent surgery. It was my first experience for surgery and you made it so simple and easy to understand the surgical procedures.

I admire your professionalism and want to thank you for everything

Regards,
Karmjit S. Sidhu


Dear Dr Janjua,

I just wanted to thank you for being a wonderful doctor and for maintaining my beauty. I recently had my upper eyelids done and I look more youthful and less tired! People have been complimenting me and asking if I have been working out more or going on more vacations! I recommend your services to my friends and family because you have been a caring, genuine professional who actively works with the person to obtain the most natural results!

Thank you for everything!

Vicki Scerbo
March 11, 2009


Dear Dr. Janjua,

I cannot thank you enough for your expert care in removing the skin cancer and putting my face back together again afterwards. When you first removed the cancer, I felt like the hole in my face was a big as the Grand Canyon and that I would never look the same again. However, since our very first meeting, I felt comfortable and confident in your care and that's what kept me fairly calm. I knew that you were skilled and passionate about your work and that you would do everything possible for me. Your patience and kindness as I went through five different surgeries gave me a great deal of comfort during a very difficult time. Not only did you totally remove the cancer, but you worked magic in getting me to a point where I was photogenic enough for my daughter's wedding. My face is well on the road to healing now and I feel like I will look like myself again.

Your office staff is also to be commended. They are extremely professional, friendly, caring and just plain wonderful. Although I mostly spoke with Kristy, I have had the opportunity to speak with just about all of them. You have a great team.

Dr. Janjua and team - thank you so very much.

Sue Yates
September 2008


Dr. Janjua,

First off I would like to thank you and your staff for the professionalism shown with each visit. I would also like to say how pleased I am with the results of my rhinoplasty. I commend you on the great job that you did. I was hesitant at first to have this procedure done but after speaking with you and seeing how knowledgeable you were and caring you are with your patients, I knew that I wanted you to perform this surgery. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who is considering plastic surgery, specifically rhinoplasty. I was very comfortable with the entire experience and would have never guessed that it would go that smoothly. You said it at the initial visit that you treat your patients like family and that's exactly how I felt. I thank you again for the great results and welcome the opportunity to refer to you.

Best wishes for continued success,
Sincerely,

Justin A.


September 17, 2008

Dear Dr. Janjua,

I want to thank you for such a wonderful job with my rhinoplasty and upper and lower blepharoplasty. Whenever I used to look in the mirror, my nose was all I saw. I am now thrilled to see there is more to my face than just my nose!

Furthermore, while I hadn't originally planned on blepharoplasty at the same time, I am so glad I had that done as well. My eyelids were so swollen and the bags under my eyes as well made me look so tired all of the time. Now, my face feels fresh and I look well-rested and younger. I get many compliments without anyone knowing my little “secret”. I also want to compliment you on your commitment to your patients. You had told me that if I was unsatisfied in any way, you would correct it until I was satisfied. After a year, there was minor settling in my nose which is not uncommon. I was so grateful that you were able to fix that right in your office with no pain and no additional fee.

Thank you again for a great experience with great results.
Sincerely,
Jill


August 2008

Dear Dr. Janjua,

Thank you so much for fixing my nose. You did a really good job. Now it looks even better than it did before I broke it. I was really nervous about the surgery but you did a great job. It did not hurt at all. It did not even hurt when you took the packing out. Thank you so much.
Sincerely,

Lily S. (A 13 year old patient)


Dear Dr. Janjua,

Forgive my delay in not writing to you sooner. I am so grateful to have met you. Considering the many procedures I endured in New York and Florida, I cannot believe how well everything turned out. The slight scars are fading, and I'm extremely pleased with my appearance.

Your professional manner and expertise is to be highly commended. From the very beginning I felt confident and comfortable in your care. My children couldn't believe my calm acceptance of everything you suggested, but once they met and talked with you, they understood why I had such faith in you.

You have a friendly and sincere approach which helped me trust and believe in your ability. My trust proved well founded; you are a skilled and talented surgeon.

Thank you most sincerely,

Florence Turano (A skin cancer patient)


August 28, 2008

Dr. Janjua,

I would like to say that it was my pleasure having you take care of my surgery. Everything went well during the procedure and the recovery outcome was better than expected. If I had to do it over again I would choose you, Dr. Janjua. I hope that many more have the same experience with you.

Thank you again for all that you have done for me. With best regards

Elise G.
(A skin cancer patient)


January 13, 2008
Dear Dr. Janjua,

I wanted to tell you how pleased I am with the results of my plastic surgery last month, encompassing, my lower face, eyelids and neck. 

As I neared one of the "big" birthdays, I noted the sagging face, deep lines and especially my neck.  In looking at a recent photo, I had commented that my face looked as if it were melting and how I especially hated how my neck looked.  I had been thinking about having surgery for a couple of years. 

You exuded such confidence and sincerity when I first met you that I was mostly convinced that I wanted to have the work done and have you do it.  But I wanted to do my "homework" first, as you had invited me to do.  I reviewed your credentials on the web, researched plastic surgery in general, etc. and my primary care doctor praised the work he had seen you do in some of his patients.  In addition, five of your prior patients had called (as I had asked) to share their experiences with me and answer questions.  At that point, I was ready.

On the morning of surgery, I was as calm as if I were having my nails done, having full faith that you would do what you said you would do. You were also there to reassure me that morning in the waiting room before surgery.  

And my faith in your expertise was fully justified. Thank you.  I still look like myself, only a better-looking, younger version  -- and I really like my neck.

Sincerely,

Peggy Kavanaugh


January 10, 2008

Dear Dr Janjua,

I can’t tell you how happy and satisfied I am with my upper eyelid surgery! You did a wonderful job, and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I wish I had done it a lot sooner, but I was scared.
I have complete confidence in you for anything I may consider in the future!
Thank you so much!

Sue


Nov 2007
Dear Dr. Janjua,

I was very pleased with the operation you performed when I had skin cancer on my nose. I never had a problem. The people I sent to you called me and thanked me for sending them to you. They are very pleased with you.

Thank you,
Florence Viglionese


October 31, 2007
Dear Dr. Janjua,

I had previously had bad facial surgery performed on my nose by another physician and I was very hesitant to have a face lift performed. I scoped you out for a year before I decided to go through with it. Even though I had been referred to you by a very good source, from past experience I knew that is not often enough. I first came to you after a corrective surgery was done on my nose by the renowned Dr. Gunter and some infection had developed. You took care of that with no problem so I started to see you for other small things. One of the big indicators of your skill and caring for each individual was just through the attention you gave me for Botox injections. You iced my face so I wouldn't bruise (I didn't have to tell you that I bruise easily). When I mentioned that no one had really been able to get rid of my facial lines with Botox you were determined to prove otherwise and you did.

Your kind and caring personality made me feel that you were looking out for my best interest. I could not have made a better choice in choosing you as my surgeon. I love my new face and I will continue to come see you for anything more I might need to have done.

Sincerely  yours,
Nancy Golden


October 29, 2007
Dear Dr. Janjua,

Just a few lines to thank you for taking care of me throughout my recent surgery. From the very first consultation with you I was completely confident that this would altogether be a stress free experience, as indeed it turned out to be. The quality of the pre and post surgical care has been exceptional. And I am delighted with the results.

With warm regards,

Yours sincerely,
Colin


October 29, 2007
Dear Dr. Janjua,

I want to take the time to thank you and your staff for your kind courtesy and professionalism. After having a large neck for the past 13 years, the Neck Liposuction that you have done to correct my problem was incredible. You are a gifted surgeon, I have received so many complements on my new look and I owe it all to you.

I was scared at first, but you put my mind at ease; you took care of me from the beginning to the end and I greatly appreciate that. It is nice to know that you really care about your patients.

Deanna Lawrence


August 22, 2007

Dear Dr. Janjua,

The Manaskie family would like to thank you and all of your staff for all the tender love and care during the most stressful time in a parent’s life. We wanted to let you know that you've made a horrible situation a GREAT one for us all! You have made us all feel so comfortable and at ease while at your office and in the hospital with your wonderful sense of humor, expertise and professionalism at this critical time. We can't express enough our deepest gratitude and deepest appreciation for your superb surgery which resulted in our son Ryan having a beautiful straight nose after being broken. We are all honored and privileged to have this opportunity to recommend you and your staff, with total confidence to all of our family and friends.

Sincerely,
Ryan, Jim & Wendy Manaskie


July 25, 2007

Dear Dr. TJ,

I wanted to thank you and all of your staff both in the office and in the OR for their courtesy and professionalism. You are a wonderful doctor, you made me very at ease and comfortable, and I had great faith in you, that you would take care of me & you did! I have beautiful results from the blepharoplasty (upper eyelid surgery). You are an expert in your cosmetic field. I am so happy I had the surgery done and did it when I did. I look more alert and my eyes seem bigger to me. Many people have told me I look great! Thank you so much for the beautiful results.

Sincerely,
Margaret Mary P. (R.N.)


May 29, 2007

Hi Dr. J!

Sorry for the delayed response - our first house guest (our granddaughter) is here visiting us and we've been real busy playing.

No, you didn't send any pictures, and I'd love to see them - for comparison purposes. I'll send you some new ones when Mike gets a chance to use his camera.

Everything is going very, very well. I'm healing so nicely that I hardly ever think about it. The feeling is gradually returning to the sides of my face and my ears. The scars under my eyes are slowly fading, as well. I'm being very careful to stay out of the sun and yes, I'm diligent about applying sunscreen. I even got a big floppy hat that blocks UV rays.

Thanks again for the great work - I just couldn't be any happier with the outcome. The results of the surgery are exactly what I imagined. The time you took with me in setting expectations led to a realistic vision of how I would look, post surgery. And the surgery - it was much easier than I anticipated. The 'cocktail' of items you prescribed certainly helped in minimizing the bruising and making things go smoothly. Your 'bedside manner' is fabulous and I felt 100% secure and comfortable in your care at all times. I loved the operating room music.

Best regards, Colette


Dear Dr Janjua,

We just wanted to thank you and your staff again for the superb medical attention we received for our daughter Alexandra. Being a physician’s daughter I’m very familiar with the medical world and your professionalism, bedside manner and overall attention and care to every detail were above superior!

As I’ve mentioned on several occasions, I wish our future Residents could have the pleasure of learning under you, as they would be learning from one of the best.

It is very rare for a patient to have the opportunity to recommend a physician and its office with absolutely no reservations and with total confidence…I welcome the opportunity to refer you to our friends and family.

Respectfully yours,
Maggie & Ron Chess

Cc: Michael D Maves, MD, CEO, American Medical Association
Joanne Conroy, MD, CEO, Morristown Memorial Hospital


May 21, 2007

Dear Dr Janjua,

How can I thank you? I can’t express how great my eyes look, so much better than I expected. My confidence has risen.

You are truly an artist and more.

Most sincerely,
Joanne


May 15, 2007

Dear Dr Janjua,

A few months ago, I started looking at myself and thinking I look older than I feel. I mentioned to my physician, Dr Joseph Morandi, that after losing weight, my neck and chin looked terrible. He told me he knew a wonderful plastic surgeon if I was interested.

I started to think about it and decided to call your office. LUCKY ME! You suggested what I needed and calmed my fears. I decided to proceed with the mini facelift and now look like I feel.

Dr Janjua, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. You are a truly gifted and wonderful surgeon.

The surgery was a big step for me but I new I was in excellent hands. Because of your great care, I had a fast recovery and was back at work in a week. I love having people look and ask me if I was on vacation because I look so rested.

You’re the BEST! Not only are you great, you’re also very nice and fun to visit, and I have a feeling I may be visiting you frequently in the future.

Most Sincerely,
Nancy Sherwin
PS – Your staff is wonderful too!!


January 23, 2007

Dear Dr Janjua,

My wife and I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for the manner in which you treated our 3 year old daughter Nicole. Her constantly inflamed tonsils caused you to make a professional decision to have them and her adenoids removed. Your bedside manner and personal attention far surpasses what a parent receives from other physicians these days.

You are truly an icon to your profession and all the kids you treat are extremely fortunate.

Sincerely,
Gregory Berkin


April 14, 2006

Dear Dr Janjua,

Six months ago, when you did the eye tuck on me, I was quite nervous and apprehensive. Remember before the surgery you had to calm me down and assure me that everything will be fine? Well, everything is fine and I am very happy with the outcome. On several occasions friends asked me if I had a facelift. How much more can I ask for?

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Best wishes and who knows, I might come back for the next "improvement".

Sonia Kuhfahl


April 2006

Dear Dr Janjua,

I cannot thank you enough for your kindness and great work. My dad re-pierced my ears last week and they look great!! Thanks again!

Love,

Deborah Yorke


LETTER FROM A PHYSICIAN
March 30, 2006

Dear TJ,

I am glad I was able to find the time to thank you in writing.

There is no question that as patients, we expect answers to our problems. What was totally unexpected and most appreciated was the extensive research and several professional opinions you pursued without hesitation. All these to deliver not just a satisfactory solution but a near-perfect approach to a very complicated problem.

You have my utmost respect as an individual. The high value you place on delivering care for your patients underlines your work and character ethics.

With warmest personal regards, your lifelong friend and colleague.

A.D.N

To Whom It May Concern,

Dr Janjua did a beautiful repair on my split under-eye ER repair. I don't even have a scar showing. He then went on to even out my upper eyelids at a future date. One was lower than the other, over time, or it appeared that way to me. I am very satisfied with the result and encourage anyone with a problem requiring facial surgery to call Dr Janjua's friendly staff.

Sincerely,

KL


12/07/2004

Dear Dr. Janjua,

Thank you very much for your skills in putting me together again. I understand this was difficult surgery. I appreciate your interest and care towards me. Even my friends commented on your sincere expression of concern.
May you long be spared to continue to be a blessing to other patients and bring them comfort.

Sincerely,
Jean


June 2004:
This a.m. I took off the splint (it's too early and I didn't want to wake you up on a Sat a.m.) and WOW!

My nose is perfect! it is EXACTLY the result I desired! It is the perfect nose for my facial structure. . . . and the greatest part is that unless someone pays close attention to it no one can tell I had it operated 6 days ago!. . . . . a singular achievement indeed and speaks volumes of your surgical skills. . . . IT'S AS IF YOU READ MY MIND regarding the type of nose I wanted!.........you are a wizard, my friend (I must strain myself before I get too effusive and make myself appear foolish!!!). . . . . . . Words have never been a problem for me but even I'm at a loss for words to thank you. . . .

You have made me proud of my nose (I know how foolish it sounds but it is exactly my sentiment at the moment!) And I am proud of your confidence as well as your friendship. Being so young I have no doubt in 10-15 yrs you WILL be one of the best plastic surgeons in the country (i.e. the world). . . but please do not let my effusive drivel(!) lead to complacency...

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you (nnnnnnnnnnnnnn!)

Deepest rgds & gratitude,
wk


April 2004:
Dear Dr. Janjua and staff: Thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I love my results with my new cheek bones and my nose works better too. It has made a big difference in my life. I feel so much prettier than before and my husband likes it too.

Tamara


April 2003

Dear Dr. Janjua,

Please forgive me for taking so long to write this note. We have been so caught up in our son's wedding on March 22nd, the most beautiful Saturday we've had in a long time. Most of our guests hadn't seen me in a long time. I had a lot of people staring at my face! Most said I looked great, beautiful, younger. Some really tried to get me to tell them what I did. I told most people that I lost a lot of weight, quit the stressful job and changed my hair color- the ones who knew me, well already know what I did.

My family thought I looked great. I am still getting used to the change. I want you to know I appreciate all your professionalism, skill, expertise, kindness and encouragement. I haven't gone online to see the pictures, I'm not sure I want to!

My husband is now worried because he looks older- I've told him he has nothing to worry about-he's still handsome to me-!!

Thank you, fondly.
Phyllis


March 2002

Dr. Janjua,

Hi! Hope your new practice is going well. You are missed @ PMC. I thought you like to know my face since the dermabrasion is great. Met an old friend and she couldn't believe how good my skin looks. Thanks for everything!

Lisa G.


February 28, 2002

Dear Dr. Janjua,

It is difficult to face major sugery, especially when there is much apprehension as to the outcome. I would like to, again, thank you for your care and concern for both my physical and emotional well being during this difficult time.

Your expertise regarding the two surgical procedures I had, has had beautiful results with minimal scarring and no physical problems. Your patience with me has been gratefully appreciated.

I wish you much success in your practice. You will help many people who will benefit from your knowledge.

Sincerely,
Judy L.


Nov 13, 2001

Dear Dr. Janjua,

You’re the best!

You got rid of those horrible laugh lines that made me look so haggard, as well as the “pouches” under my eyes.

I am thrilled with the improvement. Not only do I look many years younger, but I feel younger and more vibrant than I have in years, thanks to you.

You did a magnificent job for which I am very grateful.

Thank you for giving me back my self-esteem.

I feel very fortunate that you did my surgery before relocating your practice. Monroe County’s loss is New Jersey’s gain.

Best wishes for continued success in cosmetic surgery in your new location.

Sincerely,
Pat Gross


Tannersville, October 25, 2001 Esteemed Dr. Janjua,

I have just learned that you will be exercising your outstanding profession in a different state. Needless to say that this move affects me deeply.

In fact, as a consequence of my tragic car accident of January 20, 2000, I was transported to the Pocono Medical Center and entrusted to your able and experienced hands to perform, for the first time in Monroe County, the Medialization of my left vocal cord through Ishikki Thyroplasty.

The success of this difficult procedure led to an acclaimed Seminar, which you held at the Medical Center, illustrating the procedure to surgeons, doctors and medical staff of the area.

Two months after your successful operation, I felt like a newborn person, capable of eating and drinking again without any tube feeding devices.

I wish to thank you for your precious performance as surgeon as well as for your natural ability of instilling confidence in your patient, which I consider a very important human factor.

May the Almighty bless you in your new career, while I’ll miss you and never forget you.

Gratefully yours,
Henry Russo


October 18, 2001

Doctor Tanveer Janjua

Dr. Janjua worked absolute miracles in my eyes, on my daughter Amber. He took a child that could barely hear and helped her to hear again. He also took her disfigured earlobes and made them new again. He made her feel and look beautiful again and gave her back the self-esteem and self-confidence that she had lost through all of these difficulties she endured. For this, Amber and myself are eternally grateful to Dr. Janjua.

It took a long time to find a Doctor that is as wonderful as Dr. T.J. His professionalism as well as his personalism stands in uppermost excellence and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Mrs. Lori Moeck


October 16, 2001
In as much as I want to write this letter I find it very difficult to do so.

We the community is loosing a wonderful doctor, as well as a friend to all he comes in contact with. I’ve never met a doctor with such a comforting bedside manner and words always to soothe. His first concern is of course his patients. Always with a smile he would greet us.

My first encounter with Dr. Janjua was November 23, 1999. His diagnosis for my husband was squamous cell carcinoma, cancer of the neck and throat stage 4. Needless to say no one wants to hear that, although Jim my husband took it better than I. After Doctor Janjua completed all tests needed the date was set Dec 23, 1999. Knowing we had no insurance he gave Jim his surgery ‘8 hours’ for a Christmas present. For that I will always be indebted. Jim did very well after his surgery, but needless to say after 14months of chemo and test. After test Jim passed away. I can’t express how much this doctor meant to Jim. “We” not only had the best doctor but a good friend, in today’s world that is hard to find. What more can I say about Tanveer Janjua? The man or the doctor? This quality is rare. For the next community he enters into, they are gaining the finest young man and doctor I’ve ever encountered.

Sincerely,
Diane Taggart

P.S.: He will be truly missed!


October 10, 2001

Dr. Janjua

I would like to take a moment of your time, to thank you for making my quality of life better. Your professionalism was apparent from my first consultation through my last visit. Your leaving will be a considerable loss to this community. I wish you and your wife all the best. And of course continued success with your new practice.

Sincerely,
Christopher Busacco


Dear Dr Janjua,

I emailed Samantha's letter which was supposed to get to you before the visit.   My family would like to thank you and let you know that whether removing the tubes yesterday will rid her of this ongoing problem or not, just the fact that you continued to take care of your patient since she's 3 years old and could very well have referred us, or refused us since not only don't you accept our insurance, but you have since moved out of state.  Your prompt phone calls back to us on many occasions and your genuine concern for our child, your patient, is out of the ordinary in today's day and age. You go above and beyond the call of duty.  You give the true meaning to the word Doctor.  You deserve that title more than any doctor I've ever come in contact with.  You stand out in our family's heads, your always spoken about by Samantha and will always have a place in our heads and our hearts with your gentle manner in which you handled Samantha, whom as you know, is very afraid of the whole situation.  The mere fact that you got her to allow you to remove those tubes in your office with that long scope is almost unbelievable for a child like Samantha.  You may think it's her, you may think it was the fact that her Grandma was there, but I, as her mother, must let you know that Samantha would not let any doctor ever do such a thing, it was ALL YOU. and the way and manner in which you handled her.  Your bedside manner is to be commended..   You're a wonderful doctor, surgeon and person. God Bless You, and we will keep you informed and will take your recommendation to follow up with Dr. Bhatt.  But, you will definitely hear from us soon to let you know how she is doing.  Today her left ear drained slightly.  We'll see..  We thank  you sincerely,  Please put this letter in your book or on the wall or even let patients call us if they ever want to hear of a happy patient referral.   You have our word that you are more than honorable.   So long for now and have a  wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
THE RECEK FAMILY
(570)426-1024
761 BLUE MOUNTAIN LAKE
EAST STROUDSBURG, PA 18301


Dear Dr Janjua,

When I am with my daughter, people assume we are sisters. Poor Christine! People do not call me “Maam” or “young lady” nor do they move aside so the “old lady” can pass. When I mumble about “having a senior moment”, people give me strange looks. This is all due to your help.
How can mere words express the thanks that are sent your way.
God made you a gifted surgeon and then he blessed me by showing me the way to your practice.

Thank you,
Ellie Bedrosian

PS – Your staff is wonderful, too!


Dear Dr Janjua,

Words cannot express how happy and thankful I am to you. You did a fantastic job on my ears. I now can wear my hair up after 25 years, long years. Thank you again.

Katie Bergen


Dear Dr Janjua,

I would like to thank you again for the treatment and wonderful care you provided me for my upper eyelid surgery.

The procedure and recovery were painless and I regained my peripheral vision plus an improved appearance.

Yours Truly,
Lou Raimondi


Dear Dr Janjua,

There are no words to thank you enough for helping me & certainly for believing I had a problem and you didn’t give up until you found my problem which turned out to be a CSF leak of the right temporal lobe.
In a time when the patient has to take control and be very involved in their medical care you give a special meaning to the definition of “Doctor” and bedside manner. You are certainly the best and at the top of your profession.
I am certainly thankful everyday that you are my doctor!!

Thank you
Mary Ann Iuso-Browne


TJ,

Many thanks for taking care of my “little” brother.

All the stress and strain of who would repair Chris’ injuries and when would it be done – were put to rest when you agreed to help us out.

I cannot thank you enough for promptly aiding Chris with your skills.

Respectfully & gratefully,
Bob


Dear Dr Janjua,

I’m sending you this card to apologize for having to cancel my chemical peel last November. My husband had a knee replacement surgery and I had to take care of him at home and transport him to therapy 3x a week for several weeks.

I would like to see you next year and reschedule the appointment. I like you as a doctor for your competence and attitude.

I appreciate the visits you gave me at Frank Anthony.

Have a great holiday and a health new year.

Sincerely,
Faye Muccia


Dear Dr Janjua,

Thank you very much for fixing my face and being really supportive during the last months. My face is getting better everyday.

Thank you,
Dylan Baxter

PS – If you can read this you must be using your cool glasses


Dear Dr Janjua,

Thank you very much for fixing Leanne’s lip after her injury in January. As you can see, it looks great! She has her beautiful smile back.

We were so worried about our decision to have the surgery, but we couldn’t be more happy with the results. She is no longer self conscious about the shape of her lip!

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Dawn DeRosa


Dear Dr Janjua,

Tomorrow marks a year that I came to you on and emergency basis. My 7 year old son, Ben, was hit in the left temple by an SUV door. Fortunately for us, my contacts at Somerset Medical Center led me to you. I will always remember your prompt response upon learning of the emergency. You told us to come in immediately. I remember relaxing for the first time that day when I met you. Your courteous, calming, take charge manner helped me in an extremely upsetting day. I can tell you now that when I look at Ben I do not see any tell tale indication of that day. You would have to look very close. Thanks to your handiwork, when Ben looks in the mirror he is not reminded of that terrible day. His physical scars have healed. Emotionally, I know they are still there. One day I told him to be careful before his Little League baseball game. I cautioned him against getting hit with a ball. He reminded me that a ball was nothing because he had already been hit by a car door! I will always be so thankful for you.

Enclosed is a picture of Ben today at 8 years old.

Sincerely,
Phyllis Miller


Dear Dr Janjua,

We highly appreciate the way you take care of our kids Humza and Faizan.
It is a blessing to have a sincere, caring and friendly doctor around. You have a special place in our hearts.
Thank you for being there for us!

With love and regards,
Naim, Shamaila, Humza & Faizan


Dr Janjua & Team,

Thank you for the excellent care given to Ilona Hress.

From: Charles Eader, Jonathan Hress & Bruce Hackman


Dear Dr Janjua,

Thank you very much for fixing my lip. It looks so good! I was so scared but you were very nice.

I hope you have a happy new year.

Love,
Leanne Derosa